RHODES & Birdy – Let It All Go

In the lead up to the release of his debut album, singer-songwriter and current contender for my musical heart, RHODES, has teamed up with Birdy on this vocally stunning piano ballad.

Speaking of the duet, “Normally writing is very hard and solitary for me“, says Rhodes. “I wanted something in the last quarter of my album that was a slight departure from the rest of the songs and after being immediately struck by the beauty and honesty in Birdy’s voice I thought this would be the perfect way to do it“. I think so to.

So whether the tube strike has you feeling down in the dumps or you’re peeved that it’s still not Friday, put your headphones on, let it all go and watch your worries fade away… at least for a few minutes.

Rhodes is set to release his debut album ‘Wishes’ on September 18th.

Live Dates

Mon September 28 2015 – PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Tue September 29 2015 – BRIGHTON Komedia
Wed September 30 2015 – NOTTINGHAM Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Fri October 02 2015 – DEVON Exeter Phoenix
Sat October 03 2015 – BRISTOL Thekla
Mon October 05 2015 – SHEFFIELD Plug, The
Tue October 06 2015 – LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Wed October 07 2015 – GLASGOW King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Fri October 09 2015 – LONDON KOKO
Sat October 10 2015 – MANCHESTER Manchester Gorilla
Sun October 11 2015 – BIRMINGHAM Rainbow Bar
Tue November 10 2015 – MANCHESTER Gorilla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *