Jump to main content
Jack Garratt - Surprise Yourself

Following on from ‘Fire’, last week, Jack Garratt returns to excite his fans with yet another single off his hotly anticipated debut album ‘Phase’, which is out tomorrow. Garratt provides yet another creative rollercoaster of sound as his tender gospel-like falsetto vocal gravitates over a warbling production and explosion of oscillating synths.

“I wrote Surprise Yourself for a friend of mine who took the wrong train home once” explains Garratt. “I wanted them to have something uplifting to come home to.” I am so excited for this album.

Watch the live performance below and to anyone catching him play a pre-album release gig tonight at New Slang – I shall see you there. πŸ™‚

Surprise Yourself is taken from Jack Garratt‘s debut album ‘Phase’ due for release February 19 (tomorrow) through Island/Interscope, and is available for pre-order now.

‘Phase’ Tracklsit
01.Coalesce (Synesthesia Pt. II)
02. Breathe Life
03. Far Cry
04. Weathered
05. Worry
06. The Love You’re Given
07. I Know All What I Do
08. Surprise Yourself
09. Chemical
10. Fire
11. Synesthesia Pt. III
12. My House is Your Home

Next Story Lontalius – It’s Not Love
Previous Story Only Girl – Young Blood